While we celebrate, I have some exciting news to announce. I have joined middle grade author Karina Glaser as part of Book Riot’s The Kids Are All Right newsletter team! Every Tuesday and Sunday, we’ll bring you reviews of new releases, children’s book recommendations on a theme, a bookish good, and more. I’m the Tuesday send, and I’m so excited to be part of the team! Make sure to sign up so you can follow along! I try to be funny and informative. You can decide if I succeed, particularly on the funny part. Now, as for July children’s book releases, there’s a lot of variety. Witches, trans activists, grandparent love, and more make their appearances in the picture book releases, while authors tackle some intense topics in the middle grade releases, such as child labor, grief over a friend’s death, and divorce. There are some truly beautiful and important books on this list, and I hope you check them out! I hope you enjoy these July children’s book releases! If you’d like to find more new children’s books, check out my lists of April new children’s book releases, May new children’s book releases, and June new children’s book releases, or you can find all my new release lists from the year on my Book Riot profile.

12 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 7112 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 1412 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 2912 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 2812 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 3812 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 2912 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 5912 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 3412 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 7512 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 9212 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 2912 Must Read July Children s Book Releases - 22