Why on earth would anyone pay that when they can get a basic Kindle for $79 or a Paperwhite for $119? Heck, for $200, you can buy a tablet that does a lot more than an ereader. Personally, I want an ereader that does one thing and does it well. As much as I love reading, I can get easily distracted by email or Twitter when I use my tablet, and my phone is just too darn small. E-ink is readable in more settings (like bright sunlight), looks much more like ink-on-paper, and is easier on my eyes than a back-lit LCD display. Plus, I don’t want to have to charge my reading device every night. I still love paper books, but often I prefer the ereader for its lightness, choice of font sizes, and built-in light for night time reading that doesn’t disturb my sleeping spouse. I also like audio books, and if I own both the digital and audio versions, they sync, always keeping me at the spot where I left off. With a resolution of 1430 x 1080 and 300 pixels per inch, the Voyage has the highest resolution of any ereader on the market right now, meaning the contrast is very high and the letters are really clear and crisp. As much as I liked the Paperwhite, I always knew I was looking through a screen to see digital letters. The Voyage screen is so smooth and the resolution is so precise that it really comes close to the feel of a paper book. Images also look very good. Although it’s not in color, and so of limited utility for comics readers, if you read graphics-heavy works in black and white, the resolution upgrade would be significant.

Now  Voyage  Amazon s Newest Ereader - 6Now  Voyage  Amazon s Newest Ereader - 47