With millions of titles, ThriftBooks has an endless selection of children’s books at the best prices to fill your child’s imagination…. and their library. From childhood classics to new undiscovered worlds of adventures, there is something for everyone and every budget. And with the ThriftBooks ReadingRewards program, every purchase gets you a step closer to your next free book. Shop ThriftBooks.com today to unleash the pure imagination a world of children’s books has to offer. ThriftBooks.com. Read more. Spend less. I went back down the hallway, joyfully dragging the marker down the walls, stopping to color a dark circle, before I made my way to my goal: the bookshelves in the playroom. I sat down and started pulling the books off, one by one, coloring a deep red all over our favorites. I even made sure to lift the flaps and color underneath. (My mom call this my first editing job.)  I am still not sure what possessed me that morning: I never did it before or again. It’s a very clear, very early memory. For whatever reason, I got it in my head that I needed to make some permanent additions to a stack of board books.  I think about this story often at the bookstore where I work as I recommend board books to people shopping for the little ones in their lives. People are often drawn to the little spinner of Indestructables books, and why wouldn’t they be, with a name like that? Kids love books, but sometimes they love to destroy books, and it’s nice to have a promise that your baby shower or birthday gift will live to see your little person go off to kindergarten.  Indestructables have the bookish equivalent backstory of a Hollywood starlet being discovered at a soda fountain. Amy Pixton had a set of infant triplets at home, and was getting frustrated that the traditional board books in her kids’ library weren’t able to stand up to three little mouths. Her mother-in-law, an artist, had been creating outdoor murals on Tyvek, a synthetic polyethylene fabric. Pixton put the pieces together and created her first Indestructables book, then called a TyBook. Her mother-in-law did the first illustrations and Pixton had them manufactured and brought them to her local bookstore. The local bookstore called Workman Publishing and said “I think we’ve got something,” and Indestructables were born. (To be clear: that is not how book deals usually happen!)  Clearly, Amy Pixton found a hole in the baby book market that needed to be filled. But who else is making kids books that can stand the test of time…and teeth? I pulled together a few different indestructible book product lines that even the most curious fingers can’t tear.

Standout titles include Farm Babies, which asks questions like “who is in the field?” that you can answer with your own baby, and Mermaid’s First Words which brings you under the sea to learn about fish, shells, and more.

The Most Indestructible Books for Curious Kids - 44The Most Indestructible Books for Curious Kids - 58The Most Indestructible Books for Curious Kids - 80The Most Indestructible Books for Curious Kids - 18The Most Indestructible Books for Curious Kids - 81The Most Indestructible Books for Curious Kids - 4