I was one of the above. Coming from a culture where outsourcing one’s search for compatibility to parents, relatives, and sometimes outsiders is norm, I approached this series with trepidation. But as I started watching the show, I unclenched. Really, who is anyone to comment on how someone finds someone to care about, as long as it’s consensual and not breaking any rules? It wouldn’t be me, though, if I was not compiling book lists in my head while watching TV. I got to thinking what romance book would each of the cast members would star in, Sima excluded. Here are my thoughts in no particular order. Looking for more lists with your favorite TV characters? Try this list for characters from New Girl and this one if you are heartbroken over Schitt’s Creek ending.

Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 40Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 80Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 14Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 19Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 24Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 79Which book would they be  Indian Matchmaking edition - 10